Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Max James

State Farm® Insurance Agent Max James

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

KAES Klozet

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Murra provided excellent costumer service,detail oriented and a pleasure to work. And exceeded my expectations Thanks again"

Stacey Griffith - WPTD

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Miss Blessing truly was a blessing! Thanks for all your hard work!"

roland thompson

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service when notified of inconsistencies with some of their contracted services they made the difference in the local office of Maxwell James office manager and all of her folks thank you very much"

Cynthia Adams

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blessing provided exceptional customer service. I appreciate her time and efforts to solve my problem."

valerie Russ

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professionalism, Knowledgeable and Thorough!!!"

Nexxlvl Convo

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Name Will & I’ve recently received policies from Nakia, she has great customer services & helped me understand every policy that I have."

P M

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for providing a fast and speedy service. I was able to obtain the documents needed to refinance my home. Receiving follow up calls to insure the documents contained the correct information requested for the bank, was very impressive."

reno hill

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the customer service I get everything...Nakia is the best that does it and she really gets things done❤️❤️"

hollloway coats

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"What can I say - Fatima did it again. She carefully educated me on crossing the right coverage for my new vehicle. Not only did she do that - she negotiated a better rate for me - thereby decreasing my monthly premiums. Mr. James - please let Fatima know how much I appreciate what she did for me and my family. She is an asset to State Farm locally and Nationally. Thanks Fatima!!!!!"

Ciera Carter

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me just say Max James and his staff are the bomb.com. I have been working with them for years. Great customer service, always available to assist and will definitely follow up as needed. I enjoy working with the staff but would like to highlight I love that I can pick up my phone & call Nakia & get an immediate answer rather than calling the 1-800 line and dealing with the operator. Nakia is a sweet, reliable, and a dedicated person, who is always willing to work with you. The care and consideration she exudes is out of this world. I personally and professionally deal with her. I always get prompt service and quick answers to questions even when the office is closed. I highly recommend you choose Max James agency you won’t be disappointed. Thank me later."

Vivian McCrimmon-Wood

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Meron Tuffa today. She immediately took care of my concerns. She was caring intelligent and knowledgeable. I know they have special people for special things, however I wish I could talk to her about all of my State Farm concerns. There are good people in this place."

Paul-Camille Kakou

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blessing is the state farm agent that helped me obtain a policy and the proper coverage for my new vehicle. She was extremely helpful in providing guidance for the right policy and the best available rates. She was also able to answer all the questions I had! Definitely recommend her service and her team's services for car insurance!"

WILLIAM BRANCH

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Goodn Afternoon, All - We just wanted to take a moment and share our exceptional and rewarding experience that me and my family have experienced with the District of Columbia Statefarm location under the direction of Max James. The level of customer service that we encountered has always been prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous in every occasion. We specifically would like to recognize the following Statefarm employees for going above and beyond the call of duty in each instance where we have had to rely on them for their high level of professionalism; Andrew B. Parker, Nakia S. Johnson, Fatima Figueroa, Meron S. Tuffa, Britaney Oarr, Blessing and of course, the Manager Max James. Because of the high degree of customer service that we have encountered we will continue to recommend additional family, friends and neighbors, to the DC Statefarm's Family. Thank you for keeping us in Good Hands and we look forward to a long lasting relationship, again, thank you!"

Barbara Bruce

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Max James have friendly and courteous folks working with him. I’m needing to switch agents and Mr. James and his staff have my vote. Thank you Brittany for your customer service this morning, it was a pleasure speaking to you."

Monique Bonner2

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with Fatima quickness to respond to my quote as well the efficiency in making sure I receive all necessary information with clear and concise understanding in what I was signing.. As well being patient with me when I need additional information or assistance. My experience was easy breezy and looking forward to State Farm having my back as my insurance Agent. Also, will highly recommend Fatima as a State Farm Agent!"

Luis Garcia

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) She is a very kind patient lady, she does not deny any doubt that one has as a client for me, she is an excellent person, her name is fatima (Original) Es una señorita muy amable paciente ella no se niega a cualquier duda que tiene uno como cliente para mi es una excelente persona se llama fatima"

Nelise J

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Max James and his staff are the best agency I've worked with since being a State Farm customer. I met Max at the start of the pandemic and he was helpful through the process of reevaluating my insurance plan, financial planning and looking for ways to save. If you're looking for an agent who looks after the whole person - not just another insurance policy. I say give Max and his staff a call. You won't be disappointed."

SR W

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"i recently had a rear end collision by a young driver who accidentally stepped on the gas peddle as soon as the light changed without waiting for me to go. I had to submit a claim for relatively minor rear bumper damage. I contacted Max James who referred me to a member of his team, named Andrew Parkin. Andrew and Max were very very conscientious as they walked me through the claims process. They arranged for me to get an inspection, a preliminary check to cover the cost of the repairs, and a rental while my car was being repaired. They checked on the progress of the repairs and then checked again to make sure I was happy with the results. Andrew is relatively new at this, he says, but despite a lack of years on the job, he is the consummate professional. I appreciate his patience and his responsiveness to a repair headache. All is well with my car. I strongly recommend both Max James as a State Farm Agent, because he is skilled, knowledgeable, and has a great team, and I commend Andrew Parkin as an amazing hands on assistant to Max and the clientele. Great job guys."

Lee Vason

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Mr. Max! I’ve been working with him for more than 15 years. Always professional and efficient. Can’t ask for a better agent or experience!"

Bheesham Rampersad

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Meron Tuffa's services. She was a significant help in regards to explaining my current insurance and getting me better coverage at a lowest cost. She cut my bill in half and gave me better benefits than I previously had. She is very patient and thorough while also being transparent, direct, and helpful. My advice: ask for Meron."

Dk Mensah

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. James is High integrity and very knowledgeable about the insurance business. Rest assured in his ability to provide the best that State Farm has to offer."

ahava ****

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"peace be unto whomever gets to read message. the initial person I spoke with keyona was friendly and cordial. the customer service given by representative agent member elizabeth was superb she was professionally cordial with a pleasant countenance, answered questions knowledgeably. what was impressive elizabeth was not the representative calling for but she took the call for her colleague and provide quality assistance. her manager fatima was attentative to my sharing a note of praise about the service I received from elizabeth which fatima had a joyful countenance and kept her word with sending me information to my electronic mail she shared in our conversation. the person whom hired the members of this state farm office do an excellent hiring. marvelous experience truly...."

Sasha Pierre-Paul

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Meron went above and beyond to help me with my claim and followed up to make sure I was satisfied and taken care of. They care so much about your business and it shows in all the best ways!"

Christopher McRoy

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team, great rates, great service. Very responsive to all questions and met all commitments for policy creation and delivery."

Justin Wallin

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Superlative customer service! Professional, thoughtful, responsive even in off-hours. Happy people who are very, very helpful. Can't say enough good things about them."