Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of LulU AUal

LulU AUal

February 2, 2024

3  out of  5 rating by LulU AUal
"I've been for long time which is since 2008's. But lately when I visit 7 street Northwest? They don't treat you as a customer. I feel shame."
Profile photo of Ethan Lewis

Ethan Lewis

August 11, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Ethan Lewis
"Does not follow through with what they say they are going to do on the phone, then will claim you asked for something you didn’t. Their mistakes have cost me money. I’m a multi-generation State Farm customer. My family has been using State Farm services for decades for house, car, renters, etc. Sticking with their insurance for another 6 months and then shopping around for better options. If your team can’t trust what the customer’s request was on the phone and then claimed you asked for the opposite option later I can’t help you. Very disappointed."
Profile photo of Howard Sokolove

Howard Sokolove

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Howard Sokolove
"We've been customers of State Farm Insurance for about 46 years now. Since our latest agent's recent death, we were assigned by the company to Max James. Mr. James asked that we meet with him to review our policies in depth, and to determine if our current needs were being sufficiently insured. We were most-impressed with Mr. James' comprehensive and thorough review of each of our policies. Where relevant, we were informed of additional risk exposure and the subsequent coverage that was available to protect us. The session was an invaluable tool, and Mr. James industry experience exceptional."
Profile photo of Service

Service

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Service
"Fatima is very understanding and patient with customer service. I appreciate her for helping me get my stuff done."
Profile photo of Malik Berry-Clark

Malik Berry-Clark

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Malik Berry-Clark
"Fatima was very informative and helpful and you should hire 100 more like her"
Profile photo of Elijah Barfield

Elijah Barfield

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elijah Barfield
"They have great service! The staff is all very friendly and have helped me with any issues I may have!"
Profile photo of alejandro bustos

alejandro bustos

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by alejandro bustos
"It has been a great experience working with Mrs. Fatima; she has been doing a phenomenal job taking care of my policy all these months. I appreciate it a lot"
Profile photo of Rashid Taylor

Rashid Taylor

April 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rashid Taylor
"My experience was wonderful. Blessings helped me through the whole process and was very detailed in explaining the package. Also her customer service was outstanding. I'm very thankful for her and her assistance. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of F L

F L

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by F L
"From the start, the entire Max James team has been incredible. Strongly recommend partnering with the office for all needs."
Profile photo of Francisco Ruiz lepe

Francisco Ruiz lepe

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Francisco Ruiz lepe
"I recently 6 and a half months ago finally got insurance and marone has been very helpful and patient with this transition she’s a great worker!"
Profile photo of Mac Money

Mac Money

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mac Money
"Agent Blessing was more than helpful😉"
Profile photo of J

J

December 6, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by J
"Due to amount of state farm ads on my hbo,im canceling my policy"
Profile photo of KAES Klozet

KAES Klozet

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by KAES Klozet
"Murra provided excellent costumer service,detail oriented and a pleasure to work. And exceeded my expectations Thanks again"
Profile photo of Stacey Griffith - WPTDC

Stacey Griffith - WPTDC

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey Griffith - WPTDC
"Working with Miss Blessing truly was a blessing! Thanks for all your hard work!"
Profile photo of roland thompson

roland thompson

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by roland thompson
"Great service when notified of inconsistencies with some of their contracted services they made the difference in the local office of Maxwell James office manager and all of her folks thank you very much"
Profile photo of Cynthia Adams

Cynthia Adams

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Adams
"Blessing provided exceptional customer service. I appreciate her time and efforts to solve my problem."
Profile photo of valerie Russ

valerie Russ

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by valerie Russ
"Professionalism, Knowledgeable and Thorough!!!"
Profile photo of Nexxlvl Convo

Nexxlvl Convo

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nexxlvl Convo
"My Name Will & I’ve recently received policies from Nakia, she has great customer services & helped me understand every policy that I have."
Profile photo of P M

P M

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by P M
"Thank you for providing a fast and speedy service. I was able to obtain the documents needed to refinance my home. Receiving follow up calls to insure the documents contained the correct information requested for the bank, was very impressive."
Profile photo of reno hill

reno hill

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by reno hill
"I love the customer service I get everything...Nakia is the best that does it and she really gets things done❤️❤️"
Profile photo of hollloway coats

hollloway coats

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by hollloway coats
"What can I say - Fatima did it again. She carefully educated me on crossing the right coverage for my new vehicle. Not only did she do that - she negotiated a better rate for me - thereby decreasing my monthly premiums. Mr. James - please let Fatima know how much I appreciate what she did for me and my family. She is an asset to State Farm locally and Nationally. Thanks Fatima!!!!!"
Profile photo of Ciera Carter

Ciera Carter

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ciera Carter
"Let me just say Max James and his staff are the bomb.com. I have been working with them for years. Great customer service, always available to assist and will definitely follow up as needed. I enjoy working with the staff but would like to highlight I love that I can pick up my phone & call Nakia & get an immediate answer rather than calling the 1-800 line and dealing with the operator. Nakia is a sweet, reliable, and a dedicated person, who is always willing to work with you. The care and consideration she exudes is out of this world. I personally and professionally deal with her. I always get prompt service and quick answers to questions even when the office is closed. I highly recommend you choose Max James agency you won’t be disappointed. Thank me later."
Profile photo of Vivian McCrimmon-Wood

Vivian McCrimmon-Wood

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Vivian McCrimmon-Wood
"I had a great experience with Meron Tuffa today. She immediately took care of my concerns. She was caring intelligent and knowledgeable. I know they have special people for special things, however I wish I could talk to her about all of my State Farm concerns. There are good people in this place."
Profile photo of Paul-Camille Kakou

Paul-Camille Kakou

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paul-Camille Kakou
"Blessing is the state farm agent that helped me obtain a policy and the proper coverage for my new vehicle. She was extremely helpful in providing guidance for the right policy and the best available rates. She was also able to answer all the questions I had! Definitely recommend her service and her team's services for car insurance!"
Profile photo of WILLIAM BRANCH

WILLIAM BRANCH

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by WILLIAM BRANCH
"Goodn Afternoon, All - We just wanted to take a moment and share our exceptional and rewarding experience that me and my family have experienced with the District of Columbia Statefarm location under the direction of Max James. The level of customer service that we encountered has always been prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous in every occasion. We specifically would like to recognize the following Statefarm employees for going above and beyond the call of duty in each instance where we have had to rely on them for their high level of professionalism; Andrew B. Parker, Nakia S. Johnson, Fatima Figueroa, Meron S. Tuffa, Britaney Oarr, Blessing and of course, the Manager Max James. Because of the high degree of customer service that we have encountered we will continue to recommend additional family, friends and neighbors, to the DC Statefarm's Family. Thank you for keeping us in Good Hands and we look forward to a long lasting relationship, again, thank you!"